What every platform charges to sell Discord access

The monthly fee, the percentage of each sale, the card processing and whose rate it is, and where the money settles — for every platform that gates a paid Discord server, plus the membership platforms next to them. Each row carries its own source and the date it was read, and the underlying data is public.

Each row carries its own verification date

  • Sourced, dated, checkable
  • All-in — fee plus processing
  • Corrections get credited
19 platforms · one source per figureAll-in: the platform’s fee + its card processingOpen data · CC BY 4.0

Every platform’s rates

Read on each platform's own pages. Where a platform states nothing, this says so rather than guessing.

PlatformMonthly fee% of each saleCard processingGatesMoney settles inVerified
Discord Server Subscriptions2$010% Platform Fee on every transaction type, charged on the payment after taxes, processing and transaction fees come off — 9.4% of a gross desktop or browser sale6% · its ownDiscordDiscord holds it, then pays outOct 11, 2026
Patreon$010% creator income, on the single published plan2.9% + $0.30 · its ownDiscordPatreon holds it, then pays outOct 6, 2026
Whop1$03% sales through an automation (Discord, Telegram, TradingView gating)2.7% + $0.30 · its ownDiscord, Telegram, TradingViewWhop holds it, then pays outOct 11, 2026
LaunchPassFree $0 · Premium $29 · Ultra custom3.5% every sale on the Premium plan; billed per communityThe seller's own StripeDiscord, Telegram, SlackThe seller's own StripeOct 11, 2026
flatpass3Free $0 · Starter $29 · Growth $79 · Scale $149 · Max $3990% at every rungThe seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
Subscord3Free $0 · Pro $39 · Max $65 · Unlimited $1990% 0% platform fee on card sales; 0.5% plus gas on crypto payments2.9% + $0.30 · the seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
Upgrade.chat3FREE $0 · PRO $19 · VIP $49 · MAX $199FREE 5.9% · PRO 4.9% · VIP 3.9% · MAX 2.9% rate per plan: 5.9% on FREE, 4.9% on PRO, 3.9% on VIP, 2.9% on MAXThe seller's own Stripe or PayPalDiscord, Telegram, WhatsAppThe seller's own Stripe or PayPalOct 6, 2026
PayBot$03% every saleThe seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 11, 2026
DoorFee3Free $0 · Pro $28Free 10% · Pro 2.5% 10% on the Free plan, 2.5% on Pro, both on top of Stripe's processingThe seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
Sublyna3Starter $0 · Creator $29 · Business $89Starter 5% · Creator 2% · Business 1% transaction fee: 5% on Starter, 2% on Creator, 1% on Business, all on top of Stripe's processingThe seller's own StripeDiscord, TelegramThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
SublaunchFree $0 · Business $99 · Premium $169Free 15% · Business 4% · Premium 3% transaction fee: 15% on Free, 4% on Business, 3% on Premium, all on top of Stripe's processingThe seller's own StripeDiscord, Telegram, WhatsAppThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
XOE$00% 0% on card payments; 5% on crypto payments (USDC on Base and Solana)The seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
Ko-fi$05% memberships, shop sales, commissions and monthly tips; one-time tips too on Standard, the default for new creators, which can be switched off; waived on the paid Gold plan with Standard off, which Discord rewards rule outThe seller's own Stripe or PayPalDiscordThe seller's own Stripe or PayPalOct 6, 2026
SkoolHobby $9 · Pro $99Hobby 10% · Pro 2.9% transaction fee: 10% + $0.30 on Hobby, 2.9% + $0.30 on Pro, 3.9% + $0.30 on Pro transactions above $900Its own — no rate published—Skool holds it, then pays outOct 6, 2026
Gumroad$010% direct sales; sales originated by Gumroad's Discover marketplace are 30%$0.50 per sale · its own—Gumroad holds it, then pays outOct 6, 2026
MemberfulStandard $49 · Enterprise custom4.9% transaction fee on the Standard planThe seller's own StripeDiscordThe seller's own StripeOct 6, 2026
CircleProfessional $89 · Business $199 · Scale $419 · Circle Plus customProfessional 2% · Business 1% · Scale 1% · Circle Plus 0.5% transaction fee on paid memberships: 2% Professional, 1% Business, 1% Scale, 0.5% Circle PlusNot stated—Not statedOct 6, 2026
Tribute$010% platform fee on subscriptions, donations and digital products; 8% on physical products; 20% for creators Tribute designates Special CategoryIts own — no rate publishedTelegramTribute holds it, then pays outOct 6, 2026
Stripe$0— none; Stripe is the processing line, not a platform fee2.9% + $0.30 · its own—The account that took the chargeOct 6, 2026
  1. 1.Whop’s 3% applies to sales that run through an automation — Discord, Telegram or TradingView gating. For a Discord seller that is every sale, so the all-in base is 5.7% + $0.30. It is not on Whop’s pricing page; it is stated on the listing of each Whop app that applies it.
  2. 2.Discord’s 10% is the Platform Fee alone — the “90/10 split” every fee guide quotes. The same Monetization Terms charge a 6% Payment Processing Fee on the gross payment, and the Platform Fee is then charged on what remains, so the 10% is 9.4% of the sale and Discord keeps 15.4% of a desktop or browser one. The two rates do not add: their bases are set in the Fees section above Schedule 1, not in the rate table. The program is US-only.
  3. 3.A ladder, not one rate: the fee depends on the rung, and the rungs are metered on different things — paid members (flatpass), active subscribers (Subscord, Upgrade.chat) or plan features (DoorFee, Sublyna). The scope line under each rate names them. A ladder priced on members and a percentage priced on sales only compare through an assumed membership price.

The percentage and the processing are both charges on the same sale — read them together. The difference between them is who sets the rate: Whop, Discord and Patreon process their own cards, so their rate follows them wherever the seller is, while the rest run on the seller’s own Stripe or PayPal account and follow the seller’s country and the member’s card. flatpass is one row here, not the first row and not highlighted; where it is the more expensive option is written out under its own note below.

How to read this

Three things decide whether two fee figures are comparable at all.

All-in, not platform-fee-only. A platform fee is one line of the bill and card processing is another, so every total on this page is the platform’s fee plus processing at that platform’s own rate. This is a rule rather than a preference, and Discord is why: its own processing is 6%, roughly double the 2.7–2.9% everyone else charges, so processing stopped being a constant that divides out of the comparison. Quoting Discord all in at 15.4% beside a platform-fee-only 0% for a flat-fee tool would advertise a fifteen-point gap no seller ever receives.

Whose processing rate it is. Two shapes, and they behave differently. Whop, Discord and Patreon process their own cards, so their rate travels with them — a European seller on Whop still pays Whop’s 2.7% + $0.30. The rest run on the seller’s own Stripe or PayPal account, so the rate is set by the seller’s country and then by the member’s card. A platform being based in the EU does not give its sellers EEA rates, and a platform being based in the US does not impose US rates on a European one. The arithmetic on this page uses Stripe’s US rate throughout so one basis runs through every figure; an EEA seller’s processing is roughly half of it, which moves every total here — including the ones that flatter us.

Comparing a flat fee to a percentage. The crossover is the flat fee divided by the gap between the two percentages — the competitor’s all-in rate minus the processing the seller pays anyway — not by the competitor’s full percentage. Against Whop that is $29 ÷ (5.7% − 2.9%) = $29 ÷ 2.8% ≈ $1,036/month in sales. Dividing by the full 5.7% gives about $509, and that error halves every break-even in the flat-fee platform’s favour. The per-transaction fixed fee cancels: both sides charge one, on the same number of transactions. Each rung has its own crossover — $2,821 for $79, $5,321 for $149 — but only the first is reachable, because a rung applies above its own floor.

The same seller, three sizes

All-in monthly cost at a $35/month membership — the assumption every member count on this page rests on.

$500/month in sales 14 memberships at $35

PlatformAll-in monthly
XOE$18.70
flatpass Free$18.70
Whop$32.70
PayBot$33.70
Ko-fi$43.70
Sublyna Starter$43.70
Upgrade.chat FREE$48.20
Subscord Pro$57.70
DoorFee Pro$59.20
LaunchPass Premium$65.20
Patreon$68.70
Discord Server Subscriptions$77.00
Memberful Standard$92.20
Sublaunch Free$93.70

$2,000/month in sales 57 memberships at $35

PlatformAll-in monthly
XOE$75.10
flatpass Starter$104.10
Whop$131.10
PayBot$135.10
Subscord Max$140.10
Sublyna Creator$144.10
DoorFee Pro$153.10
LaunchPass Premium$174.10
Ko-fi$175.10
Upgrade.chat PRO$192.10
Memberful Standard$222.10
Sublaunch Business$254.10
Patreon$275.10
Discord Server Subscriptions$308.00

$10,000/month in sales 286 memberships at $35

PlatformAll-in monthly
XOE$375.80
Subscord Max$440.80
flatpass Scale$524.80
Sublyna Business$564.80
DoorFee Pro$653.80
Whop$655.80
PayBot$675.80
LaunchPass Premium$754.80
Upgrade.chat VIP$814.80
Sublaunch Premium$844.80
Ko-fi$875.80
Memberful Standard$914.80
Patreon$1375.80
Discord Server Subscriptions$1540.00

The order changes between the three, which is the reason for printing all three rather than one. flatpass is never the outright cheapest of the three. At $500 it ties XOE at $18.70, because both charge nothing and the whole bill is Stripe's. At $2,000 XOE is cheaper — 0% on cards against our $29 rung — and flatpass is second. At $10,000 XOE and Subscord are both cheaper, Subscord by $84 on the strength of a $65 rung where ours is $149. Against Whop and LaunchPass, the flat fee wins from about $1,036/month in sales and does not give it back — at the $35 membership modelled here.

No figure is shown for Skool, Gumroad, Circle, Tribute, Stripe. Skool, Gumroad and Tribute state their fee with no separate processing line; Circle publishes no processing rate at all; Stripe is the processing line rather than a platform fee to add one to. A modelled total for any of them would be a number this page made up.

What's worth knowing about each

Scope, gaps and the figures that don't appear on a pricing page.

Discord Server Subscriptions

15.4%, not the 10% every guide quotes: Discord’s Monetization Terms charge a 6% Payment Processing Fee on the gross desktop or browser payment, then a 10% Platform Fee on what is left of it — 9.4% of the sale — before the transaction fees the same schedule adds “as applicable”. It is US-only, and the requirement is on the account rather than the server — 18 or over, verified email and phone, two-factor enabled, and US banking and identification through a new, separate Stripe account. No member-count or server-age bar appears in either document, despite the “~100 members” figure secondary guides repeat. The full picture — eligibility, payout terms, and how the 15.4% compares to the third-party platforms — is in the Discord monetization guide.

support.discord.com/hc/en-us/articles/53300758… · creator-support.discord.com/hc/en-us/articles/… · read October 11, 2026

Patreon

10% platform fee plus Patreon’s own 2.9% + $0.30 processing, so 12.9% + $0.30 on a card, before a 2.5% currency conversion fee on any payment made in another currency and a payout fee of $0.25 to 1%, or $1 by Payoneer. On iOS, Apple’s 30% App Store fee replaces the processing but not the platform fee, so an iOS pledge costs the creator 40% — US customers may get Patreon’s mobile web checkout instead. Legacy plans still run at 5%, 8% and 11% for pages published before August 4, 2025; the 8%/12% structure fee guides describe is retired. What the 10% buys a Discord-only tier — and what moving that one tier saves — is worked through in the Patreon Discord tier guide.

patreon.com/pricing · support.patreon.com/hc/en-us/articles/11111747… · read October 6, 2026

Whop

The 3% platform fee applies to any sale run through an automation, which for a Discord seller is every sale — so the real base is 5.7% + $0.30 rather than the 2.7% + $0.30 the pricing page advertises. It is on none of Whop’s pricing pages; Whop states it on the listing of each app that applies it — its Discord, Telegram and TradingView apps all read “Adding this app to a product will subject you to a 3% fee for any payments on that product.” The 30% marketplace commission was removed in May 2025 — per independent 2026 breakdowns, since Whop publishes no notice of it — and Discover sales now pay the same rates as direct ones, so a guide still quoting 30% is stale. Sales accrue to a Whop balance first, and moving that balance to a bank is a priced action.

whop.com/apps/app_sWtSR8DZsEGryg · whop.com/apps/app_Hult2DfiNkAhMp · whop.com/apps/app_N3S3muNGIbm3tQ · whop.com/network/pricing · docs.whop.com/fees · read October 11, 2026

LaunchPass

The Free plan cannot charge members — it is a free tier for an unpaid community, not a free way to sell access. Premium is $29/month billed per community, so a seller running two servers pays twice. LaunchPass’s own help centre states the all-in as roughly 6.4% + $0.30, which is its 3.5% plus Stripe’s US 2.9% — unusually straight arithmetic for a pricing page, and the figure this dataset uses.

help.launchpass.com/en/articles/1548375-how-mu… · launchpass.com · help.launchpass.com/en/articles/1745573-step-3… · read October 11, 2026

flatpass

This dataset is maintained by flatpass, so this row is the one that has to state where it loses. Up to 15 paid members it is free, and a percentage cannot beat free. From your sixteenth paid member up to about $1,036/month in sales, Whop is cheaper all-in — $29 ÷ 2.8%, the spread between Whop’s 5.7% and the seller’s own 2.9% — which is 16 to 29 paid members at a modelled $35. Subscord is cheaper from 81 to 500 active subscriptions and again above 750: its $65 rung undercuts our $79 and $149, and its $199 uncapped plan undercuts our $399. And below $35 a membership each cap re-opens a losing band, because the caps are break-evens computed at $35: at $25 a month Whop is cheaper at 16–41, 81–112 and 201–212 paid members, and at $10 it is cheaper from 16 to 532.

flatpass.io/pricing · read October 6, 2026

Subscord

The closest thing here to flatpass’s shape: 0% of card sales, metered on active subscriptions, priced by rung — and its ladder beats ours in two places, $65 for up to 500 subscribers against our $79 and $149, and $199 uncapped against our $399. It connects to Stripe by asking the seller to paste their Stripe API keys, per its setup documentation as read on August 5, September 4 and October 6, 2026 — its Stripe page also accepts a restricted key — where the Connect-based tools in this table use a scoped grant the seller can revoke from their Stripe dashboard. Crypto payments are 0.5% plus gas. Both ladders rung by rung, and where each one wins: flatpass vs Subscord.

subscord.com · read October 6, 2026

Upgrade.chat

Metered on subscribers: FREE to 500 at 5.9%, PRO $19 to 1,000 at 4.9%, VIP $49 to 2,500 at 3.9%, MAX $199 uncapped at 2.9%. Those are the discounted prices the page displays, against struck-through list prices of $39, $99 and $399. The pricing section has a Monthly / Lifetime toggle and defaults to Lifetime, so a reader who does not switch it — and every fetcher — sees one-off figures rather than monthly ones. Payments go to the seller’s own PayPal or Stripe, at a rate the page does not state — so processing is the same on both sides of a comparison with a flat fee, and the whole difference is the percentage. Every plan keeps one; what a paid plan buys is a smaller cut, never none. Size by size, and the band where their free plan wins: flatpass vs Upgrade.chat.

upgrade.chat/#pricing · upgrade.chat · read October 6, 2026

PayBot

$0 a month and 3% of every sale, on the seller’s own Stripe account connected over OAuth. Both sides of a comparison with a flat fee therefore pay the same processing, so the whole difference is the percentage: $29 ÷ 3% is about $967/month in sales, below which PayBot costs a seller less than flatpass’s first paid rung. PayBot publishes no card processing rate of its own and no payout schedule — the rate is Stripe’s, in the seller’s country.

paybotapp.com · paybotapp.com/pricing/ · paybotapp.com/whop-alternative/ · read October 11, 2026

DoorFee

DoorFee’s marketing says 3.9%, and its pricing section publishes a Free plan at 10% and a $28 Pro plan at 2.5%, both on top of the seller’s own Stripe. This dataset carries the published figures, not the marketing one. Pro overtakes Free from about $373/month in sales, which is $28 ÷ 7.5%. Payments run over Stripe Connect and DoorFee’s terms contain no holds or reserves language.

doorfee.io · doorfee.io/terms · read October 6, 2026

Sublyna

The headline “just 1%” is the Business plan’s rate, and Business is $89/month — Starter is free at 5% and Creator is $29 at 2%, all on top of Stripe. Every price on the page carries an “Early Adopter” label, and a banner on the same page offers early adopters 0% fees through early 2026 without saying who still qualifies, so the table’s rates are the ones recorded. The plan table sits deep in a very large page, so a fetcher that cuts pages short gets the heading and no prices — exactly the kind of gap that produces a wrong “they don’t publish pricing” claim. How the seller’s Stripe account is connected is not stated.

sublyna.com/pricing · read October 6, 2026

Sublaunch

Free at 15%, Business $99 at 4%, Premium $169 at 3% — the highest free-tier percentage in this table, and the paid plans exist to buy it down. Stripe's processing is additional, on the seller's own account, which is also where the money settles: "Sublaunch does not hold or manage funds for creators", per its terms. One mechanic to know before growing on the free plan: a subscription keeps the commission rate it was created under, so upgrading reprices only future subscribers and the 15% members stay at 15% until they churn. It gates Telegram, Discord and WhatsApp and hosts courses natively — and it is a different product from Sublyna above, despite the name.

sublaunch.com/#pricing_id · sublaunch.com · sublaunch.com/terms · read October 6, 2026

XOE

0% on card payments and 5% on crypto (USDC on Base and Solana), with no monthly fee — so a card-only seller’s entire bill is Stripe’s, and XOE is the cheapest row in the worked numbers above at every volume where a total can be computed. The two rails carry different rates, so the effective cost depends on which one members use. XOE states no payout terms.

xoe.gg · xoe.gg/premium · read October 6, 2026

Ko-fi

5% on memberships, shop sales and monthly tips. One-time tips are 5% too on Standard, the mode new creators start in, and 0% once it is switched off in Ko-fi’s settings. Gold, at $12 a month, waives the fee — but only with Standard off, and Ko-fi’s Discord roles need Standard on, so a seller selling roles pays 5% on Gold too. Ko-fi does not sit in the payment path at all — payments go to the seller’s own PayPal or Stripe account.

ko-fi.com/pricing · help.ko-fi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002506494-… · help.ko-fi.com/hc/en-us/articles/8664701197073… · read October 6, 2026

Skool

$9 Hobby at 10% + $0.30 and $99 Pro at 2.9% + $0.30, rising to 3.9% + $0.30 on Pro transactions above $900. The pricing page shows the percentages alone; Skool’s help centre gives the full fee. Skool is the merchant, so that fee is the processing too, and money settles with Skool before a weekly payout. No all-in total appears for Skool above. Skool hosts the community itself rather than gating a Discord server.

skool.com/pricing · help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq · help.skool.com/article/85-how-to-check-the-sko… · read October 6, 2026

Gumroad

10% + $0.50 on direct sales, and 30% on sales that Gumroad’s own Discover marketplace originates — the scope is the whole difference, and a rate quoted without it is a wrong rate. No separate processing line is published, so an all-in figure cannot be computed from the page. No payout minimum or schedule is published either, and the payout method varies by country.

gumroad.com/pricing · read October 6, 2026

Memberful

$49/month Standard plus 4.9% of each sale, on top of the seller’s own Stripe — Stripe is connected by the seller and handles payouts and disputes. The free period is a trial rather than a plan: charging starts when the seller goes live and takes payments. A 2026-08-02 reading described a free plan and several paid tiers; the page today publishes one paid plan and a custom Enterprise tier.

memberful.com/pricing · memberful.com/docs/overview/getting-started/pa… · read October 6, 2026

Circle

Professional $89 at 2%, Business $199 at 1%, Scale $419 at 1%, and 0.5% on Circle Plus, with the prices displayed on annual billing. The page says Stripe’s standard processing fee comes on top but gives no rate, so no all-in cost can be computed from it — which is why Circle has no total above. A secondary source read on 2026-08-02 put Circle near 7%; the published page is what this dataset carries. Circle hosts the community itself.

circle.so/pricing · read October 6, 2026

Tribute

Telegram, not Discord. It is in this dataset because it ranks against the Discord platforms for the same queries and a seller comparing them should be able to see that it gates a different chat platform. 10% on subscriptions, donations and digital products and 8% on physical products, with processing and currency conversion included; creators Tribute designates Special Category pay 20%. Payouts run on the 25th and the 10th, with a €100 minimum for bank-card payouts and no withdrawal fee.

tribute.tg · tribute.top/pricing · tribute.top/terms-creator · read October 6, 2026

Stripe

Here as the processing line, not as an option — Stripe does not gate a Discord server. The point of the row is whose rate applies: a seller on their own Stripe account pays their own country’s pricing, so a platform being based in the EU does not give its sellers EEA rates, and a platform being based in the US does not impose US rates on a European seller. Within that, the tier follows the member’s card — EEA 1.5% + €0.25, UK 2.5%, international 3.15%, plus 2% where conversion applies, against the US 2.9% + $0.30 every figure on this page is computed with.

stripe.com/pricing · stripe.com/en-de/pricing · read October 6, 2026

Where this data lives

In the open, so it can be checked against the pages it came from.

The table above is rendered from data/fees.json in a public repository — github.com/flatpass/discord-monetization-fees, last updated October 11, 2026. Every row has a file beside it recording what was read, where, and what was attempted and failed. It is published under CC BY 4.0: use the numbers, attribute the source.

It is maintained by flatpass, which sells one of the products in the table. That is a conflict of interest, so this is what keeps it honest: every figure carries a source URL, a retrieval date and a verification tier; the rows where flatpass is the more expensive option are in the table and named in its own entry; and corrections are logged publicly with credit to whoever found them.

Wrong numbers get fixed and credited. If a rate here is stale or a scope is misstated, open an issue — the changelog is the public half of that record, and it already contains mistakes this maintainer made and had to correct.

Common questions

Which platform is cheapest for a paid Discord server?

It depends on your volume, and the honest answer changes three times. Up to 15 paid members — about $525/month at a $35 membership — flatpass is free, and a percentage of your sales cannot beat nothing. From your sixteenth paid member to about $1,036/month in sales a percentage platform wins, because there is still little for a percentage to take — Whop's 5.7% + $0.30 all in is the cheapest of the well-known ones there, and between roughly 81 and 500 paid subscribers a rung-priced tool like Subscord's $65 beats the flat fees around it. Above $1,036/month, flat monthly fees win against the percentage platforms and keep winning. One row sits under all of that: XOE charges no monthly fee and 0% on card payments, so it ties flatpass inside the free band and is the cheapest row in the $2,000 and $10,000 tables above. The rule that produces the crossovers: a flat fee beats a percentage above flat fee ÷ (the competitor's all-in % − your own processing %), so $29 against Whop is $29 ÷ 2.8%, not $29 ÷ 5.7%.

Does Whop really charge 3%?

Yes, on sales gated through one of its automations — Discord, Telegram or TradingView — which for a Discord seller is every sale. It is not on Whop's pricing page, which advertises 2.7% + $0.30 card processing and no monthly fee, so the all-in figure a Discord seller actually pays is about 5.7% + $0.30. Whop states it on the listing of each app that applies it: “Adding this app to a product will subject you to a 3% fee for any payments on that product.” Read October 11, 2026.

What does Discord take from server subscriptions?

15.4% of a desktop or browser sale, not the 10% almost every guide quotes. Discord's Monetization Terms charge a 6% Payment Processing Fee on the total payment, then a 10% Platform Fee — the famous 90/10 split — on that payment less taxes, processing and transaction fees. So the 10% lands on 94% of the sale, which is 9.4% of it, and the two rates do not add to 16%: on a $10 sale Discord takes $0.60, then $0.94, and the seller keeps $8.46. Transaction fees the same schedule adds "as applicable" come on top. Discord's own processing being roughly double everyone else's is the reason every figure in this dataset is computed all-in rather than platform-fee-only.

Is LaunchPass cheaper than Whop?

No — on fees, Whop is cheaper at every volume. LaunchPass all in is $29 + 3.5% + the seller’s own Stripe 2.9% + $0.30; Whop all in is its 3% automation fee on Discord-gated sales + its own 2.7% + $0.30. The difference is $29 plus 0.7% of sales, which is positive everywhere, so there is no crossover to find. LaunchPass’s case is ownership rather than price — the seller’s own Stripe, no platform balance, and Slack and Telegram alongside Discord. The full comparison: Whop vs LaunchPass.

How do I compare a flat monthly fee to a percentage?

Divide the flat fee by the gap between the two percentages, not by the competitor's percentage. The seller on the flat-fee platform still pays card processing, so only the spread has to be made up: $29 against Whop is $29 ÷ (5.7% − 2.9%) = $29 ÷ 2.8% ≈ $1,036/month in sales. Dividing by the full 5.7% gives about $509 and is wrong — it halves every break-even, and it halves it in the flat platform's favour. The per-transaction fixed fee washes out entirely when both sides charge one on the same number of transactions.

Where does this data come from, and can I use it?

Every figure was read on the platform’s own pricing page, terms, help centre or app listing, and carries the URL and the date it was read. The whole dataset is public under CC BY 4.0 at github.com/flatpass/discord-monetization-fees, with a changelog of every correction. Use it, attribute it, and open an issue if a number is wrong.

Every pricing page behind this table · verified per row — 19 dates, listed below

Discord Server Subscriptions: support.discord.com/hc/en-us/articles/53300758…, read October 11, 2026 · Patreon: patreon.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Whop: whop.com/network/pricing, read October 11, 2026 · LaunchPass: launchpass.com, read October 11, 2026 · flatpass: flatpass.io/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Subscord: subscord.com/#pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Upgrade.chat: upgrade.chat/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · PayBot: paybotapp.com/pricing/, read October 11, 2026 · DoorFee: doorfee.io/#pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Sublyna: sublyna.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Sublaunch: sublaunch.com/#pricing_id, read October 6, 2026 · XOE: xoe.gg/premium, read October 6, 2026 · Ko-fi: ko-fi.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Skool: skool.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Gumroad: gumroad.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Memberful: memberful.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Circle: circle.so/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Tribute: tribute.top/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Stripe: stripe.com/pricing, read October 6, 2026 · Whop's 3% platform fee is on none of those pages; it is stated on the listing of each Whop app that applies it. Every other figure was read on the page linked beside it.

One row on this table is ours, and it takes 0% of your sales.

Free up to 15 paid members · Your own Stripe account · Cancel anytime